Request a Tutor Become a tutor
Female, 67 years

Anna C.

Female, 67 years

London, UK

Experienced and patient English tutor in East Sussex


I have taught English Language and Literature for over 25 years in four different countries and have extensive experience with students for whom English is a second language. Throu... Read more

Teaching methodology

After an initial assessment of the student's level, I tailor materials or often make specific resources to fit the need. In each session, I like to include a variety of activities... Read more

  • £25

    Hourly rate
  • 1

  • 4

Send Message

First 00. hr lesson is FREE!

2000 characters remaining
500 characters remaining

Educational Qualification

BA (Hons) Humanities

University of Greenwich

  • United Kingdom
  • 1991

Post Graduate Certificate in Education (FE)

University of Greenwich

  • United Kingdom
  • 1993

Certificate in TEFL

TEFL Paris

  • France
  • 2012

Learning Materials

PPT Slides

Video lessons

No files uploaded yet

Study Notes

No files uploaded yet

Reviews Received


Bangor, United Kingdom

I am glad to have found Anna and will definitely book a lesson with her again!

Posted on: 24 February, 2021
Disclaimer: MyPrivateTutor is a tutoring marketplace and a community which helps connect learners to great tutors and trainers. We do not introduce or supply tutors to those seeking tuitions, nor do we select or propose specific tutors to those seeking tuitions or learners to tutors. MyPrivateTutor does not verify the identity of or information posted by, tutors or learners. Please see our Safety Centre for guidance on how to verify the identity of and information posted by, other users.